Recherche …

Finds the word(s) if they exist anywhere in the product information. To restrict the search to a fixed phrase, "put it in quotes".

Democracy Of Dust

  • Titre: Democracy Of Dust
  • Artiste: Thisquietarmy
  • Label: Midira Records
  • Format: LP
  • Genres: Rock, Ambient, Drone, Analog Synth, Krautrock, Post-Rock, Noise Rock
  • Prix: €16,90UE (incl. 19% TVA)€14,20non UE

"Released by Midira Records.

“Democracy Of Dust” was recorded during a residency in Sao Paulo, Brazil in the winter (summer) of 2016 using various synthesizers at Dissenso Studio, then later fleshed out with guitars in Berlin in the fall of 2016 and finalized in Montreal in the winter of 2017.

The record comes in an edition of 300 copies on 12inch vinyl with full colour printed labels and a full colour artwork showing Sao Paolo from the bird’s eye view, printed inside-out on the rough side of a 300g cardboard sleeve.

200 copies come in as a regular edition on black vinyl including download code and 100 copies come as a limited edition on transparent blue vinyl, also including a CD with the digital mastered version of the album.

Released July 28, 2017

Moog Little Phatty & Korg MS2000B synthesizers, toms & amped guitars performed by Eric Quach

Recorded by Eric Quach & Muriel Curi at Dissenso Studio, São Paulo in Brazil between February & March 2016

Additional guitars recorded & mixed by Eric Quach at TQA.HQ, Montreal/Berlin between September 2016 & January 2017

Mastered by Brian Wenckebach at Electric Blue Studios, Brooklyn NY in January 2017

Photography & artwork design by Eric Quach
Photo treatment & conceptual input by Meryem Yildiz"

A1. Welcome to Mendacity
A2. Post-Truth
A3. Transhumanism
A4. New Home of Mind

B1. The Harbinger
B2. A World Without Power
B3. Nobody's Free Until Everyone's Free