Search …

Finds the word(s) if they exist anywhere in the product information. To restrict the search to a fixed phrase, "put it in quotes".


  • Title: Azzazin
  • Artist: Muslimgauze
  • Label: Staalplaat
  • Format: CD
  • Genres: Experimental Electronic, Ambient, Noise, Glitch
  • Price: €17,50EU (incl. 19% VAT)€14,71non-EU

Back in stock!

"First of a series of four 800 copies limited edition re-releases of Muslimgauze's older material, "Azzazin" features 13 songs from the nineties and draws a picture of the artist that is different than the one we got to know. Surprisingly this album contains no trace of percussions whatsoever and instead presents a dry and claustrophobic minimal electronics that sounds more like a Warp band or a project by some S.E.T.I.-inspired laptop artist than a Middle Eastern-inspired band. Outerspace sci-if sounds meet with found sounds and human-made noises, isolationist experimental knob tweaking and mostly hi frequency material loops playing at random. Interesting art work, inspired by the logo and the lettering of one of the giants of gas and oil distribution in the (not so) free world. Due to its incomplete and almost too homogeneous nature, recommended only for die hard fans of his." (Chainlink D.L.K.)

1. Untitled 4:29
2. Untitled 5:02
3. Untitled 2:21
4. Untitled 4:57
5. Untitled 5:45
6. Untitled 5:13
7. Untitled 2:00
8. Untitled 1:03
9. Untitled 2:11
10. Untitled 4:11
11. Untitled 2:10
12. Untitled 2:01
13. Untitled 3:27