Search …

Finds the word(s) if they exist anywhere in the product information. To restrict the search to a fixed phrase, "put it in quotes".


  • Title: Saturation
  • Artist: Zeitkratzer
  • Labels: Bocian Records, Musica Genera
  • Format: 12"
  • Genres: Acoustic, Classical, Contemporary Composition, Noise
  • Price: €16,90EU (incl. 19% VAT)€14,20non-EU

Back in stock!



A1 Monochromy
Composed By – Zbigniew Karkowski

B1 Xenakis Alive I
Composed By – Reinhold Friedl

"Contemporary classical music is a nearly perfect system of academic, conservative and restorative attitudes. Being such a hermetical, disciplined, refined and hierarchic tradition, it allows very little freedom of choice and because of being so restrictive in nature, it hardly permits any expansion at all. As a tradition - it's a pure embodiment of 19th century culture and thought. What music needs in order to detach itself and expand from 19th and 20th centuries formulas is a shock, a total dissolution and break from classical structures and hierarchies. This has been happening for many years in various areas of experimental music, whatever you want to call it, noise, glitch, industrial, drone etc.
By being so open and free and relatively easy to make, and because of this inviting so much talent (contrary to classical music which is still considered to be very difficult to make), experimental music constantly manages to renew itself, while academic classical contemporary music has been rather dead for many years.
The concept of zeitkratzer and their working methods is a very important creative and competent attempt between these two worlds and on expanding our perception about what music is and will/can be. It might be just what music needs today." Zbigniew Karkowski, March 2004