Recherche …

Finds the word(s) if they exist anywhere in the product information. To restrict the search to a fixed phrase, "put it in quotes".

Welcome To Dreamland

  • Titre: Welcome To Dreamland
  • Artiste: John Avery
  • Label: In Fact
  • Format: Tape
  • Genres: Experimental Electronic, Pop, Soundtrack, Classical, Minimalism, Ambient
  • Prix: €8,50UE (incl. 19% TVA)€7,14non UE

"Welcome To Dreamland" comprises the music composed for the theatrical trilogy:

Let The Water Run It's Course (1986)
200% and Bloody Thirsty (1987)
Some Confusions in the Law About Love (1989)

The recordings were made on a Revox and a Tascam Portastudio.

Limited to 99 numbered copies.

"John Avery is an English solo performer and composer & sound designer for theatre. In the 1980s & 90s he was a member of the Sheffield band Hula. He has been a collaborator with the theatre group Forced Entertainment since that time and many of his solo projects fed into music for their performances. John's work has been described as a juxtaposition of melody and noise and is characterised by a sense of narrative."