Lament & Rejoice

  • Title: Lament & Rejoice
  • Artist: Juho Toivonen
  • Label: Ikuisuus
  • Format: Tape
  • Genres: Drone, Experimental, Ambient, Misc Scandinavia
  • Price: €7,00EU (incl. 19% VAT)€5,88non-EU

"Lament & Rejoice is a debut album by a Finnish experimental musician Juho Toivonen.
Dubbed on to a 30-year old Hardcore Punk tape found from Toivonen`s rehersal room in Pori, the hissing album experiments with continuous sound created either with clarinet, viola, synthesizer and chants - or just with piano and synthesizer. In these two pieces you`ll find sounds and energies being emancipated for the purpose of unity.
1. Lament - Juho, Saija, Antti
2. Rejoice - Juho
Artwork by Dima Rabik. Cassette layout by Kryptinen Käki. Cassette Released in 7th August 2021, Edition of 70 copies"

A1. Lament 20:32
B1. Rejoice 10:42