Overture For A New Beginning

  • Title: Overture For A New Beginning
  • Artist: Brgs
  • Label: Zvocni Prepihi
  • Format: CD
  • Genres: Noise, avant-garde, Electro-Acoustic, Improvisation, Experimental
  • Price: €10,00EU (incl. 19% VAT)€8,40non-EU

"Overture for a new beginning is created from sampling symphonic orchestra in the moment of tuning. The moment in which every musician in the orchestra is free and still has the full potential of expression and the only moment of improvisation within the classical orchestra setup. With the act of the conductor taping the note stand with his stick, this short moment of potential is gone, and all musicians and listeners become serious and programmed. This album is the idea of what can come out of that short moment of spontaneity. The new beginning of looking at collective improvisation within a symphonic orchestra."

Brgs: sampling/processing

Mixed by Brgs
Mastered by Jure Gruden
Cover design by Brgs
Photo by Špela Škulj
Released at Zvočni prepihi in 2015

1. Brgs - Overture for a new beginning 36:08